Arrived

I’ve arrived safely in Tokyo!

I had a good trip and arrived yesterday evening.  My apartment is nice and really well located.  I went out for some dinner last night going to a Thai cafe/bar as they had English on the menu – I’ll be more adventurous soon!

This morning woke very early, presumably as I had spent most of yesterday asleep in Japanese time terms!  I’ve been for a run this morning and made it as far as the Tokyo Tower.  I paused to take a picture:

Image

 

The streets seemed quiet at 0600 this morning and the temperature was lovely for running.  I saw a few other people running along side commuters and cleaning people.

One thought on “Arrived

Leave a Reply

