10k Race around the Imperial Palace, Tokyo

This morning I did my first Japanese running race – 10km.

It went really well – I got a new PB and came 11th woman (prizes for the first 10!).  The race was organised by the person who runs the running club I am a member of and there was a good turn out form the club so saw a few people that I’ve recently met.

It was very hot, I came home for a shower about 45 minutes after finishing and my face was still bright red!  Happy to report that it wasn’t sunburn, I’d fearer it might be despite the large amount of cream I applied before, just a result of the conditions!

According to my Garmin it was 20C and sunny but it felt even hotter than that!

One thought on “10k Race around the Imperial Palace, Tokyo

Leave a Reply

