Yoga at Tokyo Midtown, Roppongi

At my apartment I picked up a leaflet with information regarding free yoga sessions outside for up to 500 people on Saturday and Sunday mornings.  I decided to give it a go a couple of week’s ago on the Sunday!  I knew that the buses near my apartments went to Roppongi but wasn’t sure exactly where I need to be so jumped on thinking I might not get there but knowing that in the days of smart phones you are never really lost!  My faith was rewarded as on the bus journey a girl jumped on with a yoga mat so I was able to follow her to the right location!

It was good – all in Japanese so I had to follow those around so sure I missed a lot but it was special to have yoga outside with blue sky very warm sun and skyscrapers around.  

http://www.tokyo-midtown.com/jp/event/2014/8239.html

Leave a Reply

