Mori Art Museum and Sketching and Painting

Today it rained heavily. I’ve been waiting for such a day to explore some art in Tokyo! I went to Roppongi Hills and visited the Mori Art Museum. There was an interesting exhibition called Go-betweens, photographs and videos of the world seen through children.

http://www.mori.art.museum/english/contents/go_betweens/

I haven’t done much art since being in Japan. I’ve done a bit of sketching mainly in the many Tokyo parks, here are some pages from my sketch book:

Inspired by my visit, this afternoon I did my first painting – of Fuji-san, of course!

I’m getting used to my new water soluble oil paints that I bought for my year in Japan so just a quick play but nice to be painting again.

20140628-171125-61885030.jpg

Leave a Reply

