Swimming

I’m contemplating a triathlon in August which means I need to get better at swimming! As a child I loved swimming and at school it was the only sport where people wanted me on their team rather than leaving me to last choice! However, I haven’t done a lot of swimming in as an adult so need to get stronger!

I went swimming in Japan for the second time this evening. I used the local ‘council’ pool at Minato-ku, as a resident I got a special card that gives me cheaper access and in fact it was free the first time I went – special deal for the first Sunday of the month!

It’s well organised and clean – exactly as you’d expect in Japan!

50 lengths the first time, 60 lengths tonight (25m pool).

The first time included an enforced break when everyone had to get out the pool and have a rest, someone had to explain – I didn’t understand the announcements!

The pool is just a short bike ride away so there is potential for after work sessions if I do commit and the bike swim combination can only help!

Leave a Reply

