Kawagoe Half Marathon

Lovely day out at the Kawagoe Half Marathon with some great girls from Namban Rengo.

IMG_0573.JPG

Some good results all round with a 2nd and 4th place and 2 PBs between the 6 of us. I smashed my PB with a time of 1:41:08! This even beats my old Bristol Student Half times (before records began!).  It just felt like my day despite getting back late on Saturday night form beijing and a very early start.  I was 12th in my category and 884th overall with around 8000 runners.

Kawagoe is a lovely place, not far out of Tokyo, with a great old street which we walked down as part of the run and them walked up later once we had finished.

IMG_0575.JPG

IMG_0560.JPG

IMG_0571.JPG

IMG_0569.JPG

IMG_0562.JPG

Leave a Reply

